



GOVT. RECOGNIZED EXPORT HOUSE CIN: 1-28

CIN : L-28900 MN 2005 PLC 154986

CORPORATE OFFICE : 204, TANISHKA COMMERCIAL BUILDING, AKURLI ROAD, KANDIVALI (EAST) MUMBAI – 400101



REGISTERED OFFICE : B-510, WESTERN EDGE-II, N.R. WESTERN EXPRESS HIGHWAY, MAGATHANE, BORIVALI EAST, MUMBAI-400066

Date: 25th August, 2023

National Stock Exchange of India Limited
5th Floor, Exchange Plaza,
Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East)
Mumbai-400051
Symbol: HILTON

Dear Sir/Madam,

Ref: Proceedings of the 18th Annual General Meeting held on 25th August, 2023 pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Clause 13 of para A of part A of Schedule III of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations")

In terms of Regulation 30 read with part A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are submitting the proceedings of 18th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Hilton Metal Forging Limited ("the Company") held on Friday, 25th August, 2023 through Video Conferencing ("VC") or other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

Kindly take the same on records.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully

For Hilton Metal Forging Limited

Yuvraj Malhotra Chairman and Managing Director DIN: 00225156

Encl: As above



Hilton Metal Forging Ltd.[®]



CORPORATE OFFICE : 204, TANISHKA COMMERCIAL BUILDING, AKURLI ROAD, KANDIVALI (EAST) MUMBAI – 400101



REGISTERED OFFICE : B-510, WESTERN EDGE-II, N.R. WESTERN EXPRESS HIGHWAY, MAGATHANE, BORIVALI EAST, MUMBAI-400066

CIN : L-28900 MN 2005 PLC 154986

Proceedings of the 18th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Hilton Metal Forging Limited held on Friday, 25th August, 2023 through Video Conferencing ("VC") or other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

The 18th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Hilton Metal Forging Limited ('the Company') was held on Friday, 25th August, 2023 at 4:00 P.M. (IST) through video conferencing / other audio visual means ("VC/OAVM"), in accordance with the applicable circular(s) issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Mr. Yuvraj Malhotra - Chairman & Managing Director of the Company presided over the meeting and welcomed the Members to the 18th AGM of the Company. All other Directors including Mr. Sukesh Joshi, Independent Director, Ms. Nikita Moradia, Independent Director, Mr. Sandeep Shah, Independent Director and Chairman of the Stakeholders' Relationship Committee, Mr. Prithivish Mundra, Independent Director and Chairman of Audit Committee as well as Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Mr. Vivek Sharma, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director along with Ms. Richa Shah, Company Secretary and Mr. Mohak Malhotra, Chief Financial Officer of the Company, had attended the meeting through VC from their respective locations. Secretarial Auditor and Representatives of the Statutory Auditors attended the meeting through VC.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order and commenced the AGM at 4:00 P.M. A total of 51 Members attended the AGM through VC.

The notice convening the meeting and the Auditors Report were taken as read. The Members were also informed that the statutory documents including the Register of Directors' & their shareholding and Memorandum & Articles of Association of the Company were available for inspection.

The Company Secretary then appraised the Members on e-Voting facility to cast their votes on all resolutions set forth in the Notice. Members who were present at the AGM and had not cast their votes electronically were provided an opportunity to cast their votes at the meeting through electronic voting system even post AGM till 15 minutes of conclusion of meeting. The Company had appointed Ms. Shreya Shah, Practicing Company Secretary, as Scrutinizer to supervise the e-Voting process and to provide a combined report on voting results of remote e-Voting and e-Voting at the AGM.

The Chairman then commenced his speech and gave an overview of the operations and the financial performance of the Company during FY 2023. Thereafter, he invited speaker Members, who had done prior registrations, to speak and ask questions, if any. 7 shareholders, Mr. Bimal Agrawal, Ms. Vasudha Dakwe, Mr. Rajendra Sheth, Mr. Anil Parekh, Mr. Yusuf Rangwala, Mr.



Hilton Metal Forging Ltd.[®]

GOVT. RECOGNIZED EXPORT HOUSE

CORPORATE OFFICE : 204, TANISHKA COMMERCIAL BUILDING, AKURLI ROAD, KANDIVALI (EAST) MUMBAI – 400101



REGISTERED OFFICE : B-510, WESTERN EDGE-II, N.R. WESTERN EXPRESS HIGHWAY, MAGATHANE, BORIVALI EAST, MUMBAI-400066

CIN : L-28900 MN 2005 PLC 154986

Vinod Agarwal, and Ms. Smita Shah had raised questions, which were answered by the Chairman of the Company.

The Chairman concluded his speech by placing on record his appreciation and gratitude for all the stakeholders for having reposed their trust and confidence in the Company.

The following items of business, as set out in the notice of the 18th AGM, were transacted:

ORDINARY BUSINESS:

- 1. Adoption of the Audited Financial Statement for the financial year ended 31st March 2023, together with the report of the Directors' and the Auditor's thereon.
- 2. Re-appointment of Mr. Yuvraj Hiralal Malhotra (DIN: 00225156) as Director who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.
- 3. Re-appointment of M/s. Anil Bansal & Associates, Chartered Accountants as the Statutory Auditors of the Company.

SPEICAL BUSINESS:

- 4. Ratification of remuneration payable to Cost Auditor for the financial year 2023-24
- 5. Re-appointment of Mr. Yuvraj Malhotra (DIN:00225156) as Chairman and Managing Director of the Company
- 6. Appointment of Mr. Vivek Sharma (DIN: 10238196) as a Non-Executive Director of the Company
- 7. Appointment of Mr. Priyam Chaturvedi (DIN: 10238193) as a Non-Executive Director of the Company

The Chairman announced that the e-Voting results along with the Scrutinizers' Report shall be informed to Stock Exchanges and be placed on the website of the Company within two working days from the conclusion of the meeting. The Chairman then extended the vote of thanks to all the Board Members and Shareholders of the Company and concluded the Meeting at 4.35 p.m. and e-Voting was kept open for 15 minutes, post AGM for members who had not voted through remote e-Voting.
